Disabling the Client Self-Scheduler is easy!

NOTE: This step is typically needed when you have been using the self-scheduler for a while and need to temporarily stop taking appointments online without losing all your scheduling settings.


FROM THE WEB APP


Step 1: Go to Settings > Company Profile > Client Self-Scheduling

Step 2: Check the box to 'Disable Self-Scheduling"

Step 3: Save


FROM THE MOBILE APP

This setting can only be changed by logging into the Web App at this time.

Did this answer your question?