Populating your customer's existing customer data during self-scheduling is easy!

Step 1: Send the customer a message from Gazelle.

Step 2: Use the {{scheduling_link}} or {{rescheduling_link}} merge codes.

Step 3: Send the message.


When is Client Information Pre-Loaded?

If a client clicks on a scheduling or re-scheduling button within a message from Gazelle, their contact/piano information is automatically loaded during the scheduling process.

You can read more about adding these merge codes and scheduling buttons to your Reminders & Message Templates HERE


When is Client Information not Pre-Loaded?

If a customer schedules online through your website (or public scheduling link), their information will not be pre-loaded during the scheduling process. This is because Gazelle does not know who they are until they input their information. When you receive their reservation Gazelle will search existing customers and notify you if we suspect this might be a preexisting customer.


Why can't a client simply search for their file from the public site?

The short answer is data security & privacy. In order to allow clients access to their file we have to provide them with a way to log into your Gazelle system as a customer. This is not a feature we support at the present time.

Did this answer your question?