Disconnecting Gazelle from your QuickBooks Online account is easy!


IMPORTANT!

When you disable QuickBooks syncing Gazelle breaks all the links to previously created customers and transactions in QuickBooks. This includes:

  • All account mappings.

  • All tax mappings.

  • All links between Gazelle invoices and QuickBooks invoices.

  • All links between Gazelle payments and QuickBooks payments.

  • All links between Gazelle contacts ad QuickBooks contacts.

  • All links between Gazelle users and classes used on QuickBooks invoices.

All previously created customers and transaction(s) will remain in QuickBooks but if you reconnect you will need to merge customers in QuickBooks again and choose a sync start date that does not overlap or create duplicate transactions.


FROM THE WEB APP


Step 1: Go to Settings > Accounting

Step 2: Click 'Disconnect from Quickbooks'

Step 3: Follow the instructions.

Step 4: Done!


FROM THE MOBILE APP

Step 1: Tap Menu > Settings > Accounting

Step 2: Click 'Disconnect from Quickbooks'

Step 3: Follow the instructions.

Step 4: Done!

Did this answer your question?