When you disable QuickBooks syncing Gazelle remembers all the QuickBooks Customer & Transaction ids associated with each client and transaction Gazelle created in your QuickBooks account. These transactions will remain in your QuickBooks account after you disconnect.

If / when you reenable QuickBooks syncing Gazelle will give you the the option of keeping the links to all your former transactions or starting over. If you start over, Gazelle will wipe all the QuickBooks ids from your account and give you the option of re-syncing all the transactions after your Gazelle 'Sync Start Date'.

Did this answer your question?