Adding a new user to your team is easy! Click here for step by step instructions for adding a user to your account.


Tips For Office Assistant Users

  • Remind them to change their password the first time they log in.

  • Tell them to chat with Gazelle support or contact you with specific questions.

  • Consider giving them an in-person overview of your account.

  • Change your default 'Preferred Technician Rule' for this user in Settings > their user's profile so any clients this user creates get their preferred technician properly assigned. .


Tips For Schedulable Technician & Subcontractor Users

  • Decide whether this is going to be a 'Scheduleable' or 'Non-Scheduleable User'

  • Remind them to change their password the first time they log in.

  • Require them to set-up their scheduling policies & availability and connect any relevant 3rd party Calendars to their new Gazelle Calendar (if they are a scheduleable user). Their calendar will show a background color as soon as they have their availability for scheduling set up. Integrated events will also appear on their calendar as soon as their 3rd party calendars are connected.

  • Check your company's Master Service List items to make sure the proper technicians are assigned to perform each service. 'Any technician' will be selected by default the first time you add a user. But if certain items are limited to specific users Gazelle will not automatically add this new user to that item (You will need to do this as the administrator on your account)

  • Test out your new user's settings by booking a fake appointment for this user.

  • Change your default 'Preferred Technician Rule' for this user in Settings > their user's profile.


Tips For Administrator Users

  • Decide whether this is going to be a 'Scheduleable' or 'Non-Scheduleable' user.

  • Decide whether this is going to be a 'Full Admin' or 'Limited Admin' user.

  • Follow the steps for adding a technician if they are going to be a 'Scheduleable' user.

  • Change your default 'Preferred Technician Rule' for this user in Settings > their user's profile.

Did this answer your question?